What’s up next?

Standard

It’s been a pretty hectic last few days. Apart from a certain other incidence of note, which has already gotten a fair bit of attention (if you have no idea what I am talking about, check out the post below this one!), I have for the last few days been away on the yearly OM South Africa retreat. This was a really great time of fellowship and reflection; however, it now means I am hectically busy trying to prepare for what is up next (in four days, to be precise): A Church Leader’s HIV/AIDS training.

We have been trying for a while to mobilise township churches to be more active and involved in addressing HIV/AIDS not only in their own congregation, but also in their communities. To try and facilitate this, I am organising three days of workshops, addressing stigma and a practical response to HIV/AIDS in particular. We want to follow this up with regular contact with attending pastors, and assistance with any plans they put into action.

I am excited about this, but also a bit overwhelmed. We start on Monday, and I have been trying to prepare, but for the last few weeks I have been so rarely even in Pretoria that I do not really feel ready yet, to say the least. I also can’t help but remind myself regularly that I am a 23 year old girl, who will be attempting to impart something into the lives of much older, much more experienced, gentlemen pastors…. Praise the Lord that it is in our weaknesses that He is made strong!

….I would still appreciate prayer though…..

Leave a Reply

